Meet Our 2020 Scholarship Selection Committee

We’d like to introduce our 2020 scholarship selection committee. Scholarship recipient will be announced by August 1, 2020.

2020 Scholarship Selection Committee:

Danielle E. Olson – Founder, President & CEO

AAEAAQAAAAAAAAM0AAAAJDg4MzcyMjJhLTk0ODgtNDAyZS1hMGRhLTJiYzRiZTE2MWI0MwDanielle E. Olson (Lisa’s eldest daughter) serves as President & Chief Executive Officer responsible for all fundraising, marketing, communications, events, and overall operations activities for the Lisa Michelle Memorial Fund. She received her Bachelors of Science in Business Management and Masters of Business Administration (MBA) degrees from Woodbury University, located in Burbank, CA. She has many years of fundraising, events planning, marketing, and communications experience.

Kyle Olson – Vice President & COO

AAEAAQAAAAAAAAICAAAAJDZhZjBiMTIyLWQwMTEtNDBmOC05ZTFlLTUxODdlYzA1ZGUxNwKyle E. Olson serves as Vice President & Chief Operating Officer assisting with all fundraising, marketing, communications, events, and overall operations activities for the Lisa Michelle Memorial Fund. He received his Bachelors of Business Administration and Management degree from the University of Southern California and his Masters of Business Administration (MBA) degree from Pepperdine University. He has experience in television network ad sales planning, guest relations, audience coordinating, talent coordinating, television production, CPR and first aid, and emergency search and rescue.

Ariana Miller – Selection Committee

Ariana Miller is the middle child of Lisa Michelle Miller. She is currently an Underwriting Associate for RIC Insurance General Agency and working towards her Bachelors of Accounting Degree at Chapman University. She received her Associates in Science- Business Administration, Associates in Arts- Math & Science, and Associates in Arts- Behavioral Sciences degrees from Antelope Valley College.

Tracy McCollum – Selection Committee

Tracy McCollum has almost 30 years experience in film insurance as well as experience working as a production coordinator for various films. She received her Bachelors of Science degree in Radio, Television, and Film from the University of Texas at Austin and her Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) designation from The Institutes.

Gary Olson – Selection Committee

0.54052600.1423762216Recently retired, Gary Olson served as President-CEO of the Burbank Chamber of Commerce for over 11 years. He formerly held the position Vice President of Operations for 25 years with Forest Lawn Memorial-Parks & Mortuaries before retiring in 2004. During his 37 years as a resident of Burbank he has been an active community volunteer. He first joined the Burbank Chamber board in 1984, and has served as board chair three times.